Get Shouty


connectnow- come prepared to play!
April 4, 2010, 8:58 pm
Filed under: Experience

I took some video notes a while back to prepare for ConnectNow a conference that is happening in Sydney next week.

I want to explore some of the programs that I’ve designed and facilitated that help build face to face storytelling cultures and share some of the outtakes.

And I’d love to give people some experience of what it’s like to participate in a grown up show and tell.

Where I’ve got to in designing the experience is something along these lines:

  • knowledge exchange- exploring the potential of 200 units  towards 40,000
  • what can we learn from paper, scissors, rock
  • simple rules + the notion of phase transition
  • paper planes and storytelling

I’m hoping that people come prepared to play!


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mul.tiver.se. mul.tiver.se said: RT @dd0s: #Current connectnow- come prepared to play! http://bit.ly/ac73sH http://bit.ly/cJ8QTS #… http://bit.ly/8YWteR #gfw #humanrights […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention connectnow- come prepared to play! « Get Shouty -- Topsy.com

I’m not very fond of the up-the-nose camera angle….sorry about that.

Comment by katiechatfield

I forgot the attribution on the irrelevance quote:
“If you don’t like change, you’re going to like irrelevance even less.” General Shinseki, former Chief of Staff, US Armed Forces

Comment by katiechatfield

Wish I was able to attend your playful enlistment session Katie. Hope it is inspiring and enjoyable. J

Comment by James Sowden

I’d have to say it was tremendous fun.

I’m hoping that the video that was taken during the two days will be available soon.

I think I might need a lot of post production photoshopping….

Comment by katiechatfield

Fun, and a good idea. Would you make the final video available here?

Comment by Loran




Leave a comment