Get Shouty


happy sails to you
September 22, 2010, 1:15 pm
Filed under: Great Stuff, passion

Click Here to View The Video Titled: The Unseen Sea
Click the image to watch The Unseen Sea by Simon Christen– it’s intensely beautiful.

This collection of time lapses taken around the San Francisco Bay Area was  roughly shot over the period of one year. It got me thinking about ebb and flow. About our own unseen seas. (thanks Stig)

I’m fascinated by people choosing to live their lives with passion, truth and rigour. Setting sail on uncharted waters but with an internal lodestone and a clear eye on the imagined destination. Charting by the stars.  People who take the time to know themselves and have the courage to be themselves.

Mark shared a link to this wonderful story of the journey that TK recently went through to reduce the gap between his desired and current realities the process of making a principled and conscious life decision:

If you squint at the picture, you’ll see the rough process that he followed:

  • Starting by answering “What are my values?”
  • Based on my values, then “What do I want my life to be about?”
  • Thinking hard about what the first two columns meant and elaborating on the things that had the likelihood of being buzz-wordy, undefined, or just plain untrue.

Image 001 Copy

  • You can’t see this part in the picture, but I then thought through where I am now in my life and reconciled the differences between what I want and where I am today.
  • Finally, I formulated a plan that would allow me to make the changes I need to make to my life to get to what I want in and out of my life.

Happy sailing my friend.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Katie Chatfield, mo' stash and Fb Success Summit, SocialMedio. SocialMedio said: happy sails to you http://bit.ly/9tpCZv […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention happy sails to you « Get Shouty -- Topsy.com




Leave a Reply

