Get Shouty


we’re all very precious
September 3, 2009, 8:57 am
Filed under: Get Activist

I’m riding my bike to work. Usually in a frock and heels. It’s great.

And I just wanted to share it- the great feeling of getting the wind in your face every morning, the comradery and casual chats with other cyclists at the lights, the ‘good on yous’ from people in my apartment complex…but most of all I’ve felt a big hug from pretty much all my co-workers, my friends and my family who have gone out of their way to make sure that I’m safe- that I have lights, that I wear a helmet, that I stick to the bike paths.

We’re all in it together.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Katie, I love how random yet meaningful your posts are, and this is one of my favourites.

Comment by Zac Martin




Leave a Reply

