Get Shouty


for you…for sale
May 6, 2008, 9:07 am
Filed under: Great Stuff

I just love this list of random adventures for sale.

Worth an explore…it’s a bit of collaborative performance art. Dares for cash. Digitally documented contemplation. All of this with a bit of whimsy thrown in…

Kinda like this:

If you give me $250 I will buy you a PO Box in New York for a whole year. I will mail you the key. Throughout the year I will mail letters and things to the PO Box. I am hoping that you don’t live in New York, and that where ever you are in the world you will know that there is a small PO Box in New York amassing with little things for you. You will come to New York before the year is up and collect the little pile. Since PO Boxes are small, it will be a small collection, so I will only mail things when I feel there is something special to send.

  • Nigel Maister has a PO Box at Cooper Station in New York until 2/28/09
  • Jessica Shade has a PO Box at Grand Central Station in New York until 2/28/09
  • Bernice McDonnell has a PO Box at the Knickerbocker Station until (they didn’t give me an expiration date – I assume one year from 3-14-08)
  • Marloes Lasker has a PO Box at the Knickerbocker Station until (they didn’t give me an expiration date – I assume one year from 3-14-08)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

