Get Shouty


TERRIBLE TWOS
March 18, 2008, 5:30 am
Filed under: Get Friendly

So that’s what two years of blogging feels like…..Happy Birthday to Me!

Last year I said “The Hundred Acre Wood grows for me every day- it’s my thinking spot and helps me demystify Heffalumps and Woozles”.

This year has been one that has let me meet Snuffelupagai (thats what I think the plural should be of Mr Snuffelupagus) . Not imaginary friends, even though most people can’t see them, real friends and I’ve had real adventures. Some to share and to which you’re all invited to participate :

and some to treasure just for me and those involved.

In in hommage to Ze Frank (thanks Adam- have a look it’s lovely) here’s some things I’m proud of from the last year:

  • volunteered my time for things I care about instead of just giving money
  • created events that I’d like to go to and invited people I don’t know to them
  • lived a week in another language
  • got some triple bottom line thinking across the line. “If it ‘ain’t doing good, it ‘ain’t doin’ good for the brand”.

So how about you? What have you done in the last year that you’re proud of?


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy Blogging Birthday to you Katie! My blog’s 2nd bday comes later this month.

See you at Blogger Social!

Comment by Mack Collier

Happy 2nd birthday, Katie! Well done🙂

Comment by Meg

Beautiful work, shouty girl! What is the next everest?

Comment by Gavin Heaton

Happy Blog Birthday Katie! See you at Blogger Social quite soon. We shall raise a toast to your blogiversary!

Comment by Lori Magno




Leave a Reply

