Get Shouty


New Year’s Resolution
January 4, 2008, 12:23 am
Filed under: Get Friendly

TV: Just don’t turn it on.

“You watch television to turn your brain off and you work on your computer when you want to turn your brain on.”
— Steve Jobs, in Macworld Magazine, February 2004


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve gone that far. Now how do I turn off the computer?

Comment by Jon Burg

I am at a cottage this weekend up north. Last minute free cottage opportunity was handed to me and I jumped.

It’s funny cause it’s a far more upscale cottage than I am used to. And it has everything. Cable. Wireless. Ipod connections. So we found a fun japanese anime show on TV I hadn’t seen in some time (Appleseed) and we were watching it after we arrived late Friday night.

I started timing the programming to commercial ratio.

We averaged 7 minutes of programming to 4 minutes of commercials. I wish I had some more precise numbers and ratios, but we were drinking.

It got insane.

How do people WATCH THESE THINGS in the first place???

Comment by Sean Howard

That’s a top resolution. Think I might nick it if it’s too late :o)

Comment by neilperkin

Sorry – typing too fast – I meant if it’s NOT too late. tsk tsk

Comment by neilperkin




Leave a Reply

