Get Shouty


The growing wisdom of crowds
November 1, 2007, 11:49 pm
Filed under: Digital Strategy

Social networking is not a platform, it’s not a destination, it’s a behaviour.

As people explore the benefits of increased connectivity, opportunities to enhance their social lives and find new interests the platform that they choose to do this on becomes more and more irrelevant.

The question is not- how do I put my brand on MySpace? or How do I put my brand on Facebook?

 The question is, as Bruce Mau might say, how do I “create utility and delight in interesting sustainable ways”. 


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Loved this post, Katie. Used it as the linchpin for a post I have been working on.

I still see requests for “getting our brand on XXXXX social media site.” But I prefer these over the predetermined “viral contest” requests, at least. The “have everyone vote for the best CGM commercial” type. 😉

Comment by Sean Howard




Leave a Reply

