Get Shouty


What’s so funny about the Web?
October 16, 2007, 5:48 am
Filed under: Great Stuff
Vodpod videos no longer available.

 It is well known that I have a major crush on TED.

Two weeks ago, TED.com hit a milestone: posting their 150th TEDTalk. To help you keep track of all the TEDTalks you’ve watched and want to watch, here’s a simple, low-tech tool: a list of all the TEDTalks posted to TED.com so far, in the order they were posted.

My favourites:


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Katie — I have a similar crush on TED. You also picked two of my absolute favo(u)rites. Majora’s speech is quite possibly the most heart-felt of any of the TED talks and Ze’s is definitely the most humorous.

Comment by Matt Dickman

Hi Matt, so nice to see you here! I’m loving your Whiteboard sessions and Buzz Friday video posts.
Majora got a standing ovation from me when I first saw her present. A little embarrassing in the office sure…but well worth it.

Comment by katiechatfield

I love TED and the way they send you the latest stuff, it makes you think!

Comment by Kate Carruthers

Hi Kate- I’m a big fan of thinking too.
I’m lucky enough to belong to a small group that gets together to watch 3-4 of the pieces and then discusses them. Much more fun than alone with my monitor.
I love the idea surrounding the portability of these content pieces too. It’s such a great sponsorship move by BMW. Just think- people all over the world create their own film nights and see their message, all without a media spend.

I do love it when everyone wins.

Comment by katiechatfield




Leave a Reply

