Get Shouty


Immortality
May 7, 2007, 9:15 am
Filed under: Get Activist

As many of you know CK, who has passion and almost undefeatable energy for the blogging community, has suffered a terrible loss quite recently.

I’m a big believer that your greatest legacy is the light and energy you leave behind and in your ability to make the world a better, warmer place than when you found it. CK is such a gift to us all and the stories that she has generously shared about her Mom leave me in no doubt that Sandra burns brightly still.

To honor both CK and her Mom, a group of her supporters and fans have put together this Web site to collect donations for Habitat for Humanity in Sandra’s name.

Ck_mom

Click on the image above or the “Tip Jar” on the right to donate.

Thanks to David, Drew, Gavin, Mack, Ann, Roger, Cam and Lewis for driving this initiative.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh Katie this kindness has made my day…and my week. Momma gave me so much and really is the best part of me–but this community has shown me a generosity and warmth I could not have imagined. I think we are defined by our actions but also by our friends. I just continue to be heartened, impressed and uplifted by you all. My gratitude – CK

Comment by CK




Leave a Reply

