Get Shouty


Kisses and Curses
May 1, 2007, 8:57 am
Filed under: Great Stuff

akina-twisted-fairytale.jpg

The Akina team is delightful.

They have lovingly crafted a hand bound book of twisted tales called Fairytale Villains.

Each of these books is handmade to order. You might like to do so here.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s just lovely – I’m going to have to order one, I can pretend it’s going to be a gift for someone else…

Thank you!

Comment by helenltaylor

Thanks for stopping by Helen. I love having a shelf in the cupboard under the stairs full of future gifts for friends. It means I never have to run around in a frenzy trying to find the right thing and can give myself permission to buy gorgeous things whenever I find them. If one of my finds hasn’t found a home in a while I can give myself total permission to adopt it. Doesn’t happen often though- if I really like it I just buy 2!

Comment by katiechatfield

My sister is a big fan of this designer. You can find some of her stuff on King St in Newtown. It’s fantastic. I remember watching a small doco on her on ABC2 showing how she went to Japan with her special customised briefcase full of her goodies. I believe she’s also on ebay.

Comment by Laura




Leave a comment